Most Improved & Adam Pringle Awards Announced

Most Improved & Adam Pringle Awards Announced

The Indoor Football League (IFL) is proud to announce the Most Improved Player and Adam Pringle Man of the Year Awards for the 2019 season.

Most Improved Award: Jarrod Harrington (WR, Arizona Rattlers)

Arizona Rattlers WR Jarrod Harrington has been named the Most Improved Player of the 2019 season. After having a small role with the Rattlers last season in which he totaled just 287 total yards and three touchdowns, Harrington became an explosive playmaker for the Rattlers in 2019 as he helped guide the Rattlers to an undefeated regular season (14-0) and a United Bowl appearance.

Harrrington became the go-to offensive playmaker for Arizona this season as he caught 54 passes for 696 yards and 14 touchdowns. Additionally, he added 574 kick return touchdowns. His 1,324 all-purpose yards led the Rattlers this season and was fourth in the IFL. Harrington was twice named IFL Special Teams Player of the Week this season.

At the end of the season, Harrington was named as the Second Team All-IFL WR.

Adam Pringle Award: Quinton Pedroza (WR, Quad City Steamwheelers) 

Quad City Steamwheelers WR Quinton Pedroza is the recipient of the 2019 Adam Pringle Man of the Year Award. The award, named after a very influential and highly respected member of the former West Michigan Thunderhawks, is given to the player or coach who exemplified outstanding service and dedication to their surrounding community.

In addition to being named a First Team All-IFL Wide Receiver in 2019, Pedroza also gave back to the Quad City community in the form of substitute teaching. Through teaching, Pedroza became an active adult role model in Quad City children's lives.   

The remaining IFL Individual Awards will be released according to the following schedule.

Thursday, July 4 – Offensive and Defensive Rookies of the Year

Friday, July 5 – Offensive, Defensive and Special Teams Player of the Year

Friday, July 5 - IFL MVP and Coach of the Year

The 2019 United Bowl Championship kicks off on Saturday, July 13 at 6:00 PM at the Gila River Arena between the Arizona Rattlers and the Sioux Falls Storm. The 2019 United Bowl can be viewed live on the IFL's YouTube channel! 




About the IFL:
The Indoor Football League (IFL) will begin its eleventh season of play in the spring of 2019. The IFL was created in 2008 from a merger between the Intense Football League and the United Indoor Football Association. Its teams are located from San Diego, CA to Green Bay, Wisconsin. For more information about all things IFL, please log on to or call the league office at (804) 643-7277.